9. The World Through Her Eyes II

by Chelsea Donahue

I got a lot of great feedback for my interview of my five year old, Madison, so I decided to do it again. I got some great ideas for questions from readers along with some questions I already had in my head. Today we sat down (in the tent in her room) and this is what we talked about.

Are you ready for your second interview? Yes.

Lets talk about animals. If you could be any animal, what would you be? A tiger. Wait, a leopard. I love leopards.

What is your favorite animal sound? Meowww.

If animals could talk, what would they say? Bow wow, la la la.

Okay. What is happiness? When you’re happy.

What do you do when you’re happy? Hug my cat and play with my dog.

What is love? When you love someone, like I love my Grammy.

How do you know you love Grammy? Because I really miss her.

Where are Max and Ruby’s parents? They moved. Max and Ruby is a cartoon where the parents are never shown.

Why didn’t they take Max and Ruby? They forgot them.

Who is your favorite princess, and why? Cinderella, because she has beautiful hair and a blue dress.

Do you remember any of your dreams? Well, one. It was interesting and so scary. It was about monsters taking my Daddy.

Did you get him back? Nope.

How old are you when you’re a grown up? Umm, 55.

Why? That’s what the legend says.

What legend? You know, the legend.

Oh right, that one. So when you’re a grown up, and famous, what will you be famous for? For being a fashion designer.

What’s your favorite song to dance to? Dancing with the Stars.

But what song? Jingle Bells. We have a radio in my class.

What’s your favorite thing to do outside in the summer and winter? Ride my scooter and make snowmen.

What’s the hardest part about being a kid? Learning how to ride my scooter.

If you could give every kid in the world one gift, what would it be? They would get to play all the time.

Thank you for reading! And please comment with any questions you would like me to ask her in the future, I’m having a lot of fun with this and she loves her little interviews.

