17. I Miss You Saco

by Chelsea Donahue

We lived in Saco, Maine for about thirteen months. It was one of the best years of my life. We had this little two story apartment on a street that had an island park (yes, an island that was a park) & it was within walking distance of the picturesque Main Street that I fell hopelessly in love with. We celebrated Madison’s fourth birthday in that apartment, I fell in love with photography in that town and we explored so much of it. We planned to buy a house there. But now we live in Florida.

Which I’m happy about, but oh boy do I miss Saco. Not Maine. But Saco. Such a great little town with such character and charm. We will be back someday, but until then, I have pictures from our favorite little trail/park, Riverfront Park & the Riverwalk.

